Cloverland Electric Announces 2024 Board Candidates

Cloverland Electric Cooperative announces the candidates eligible for election to its board of directors. Candidate biographies will be published on and in the May | June issue of Cloverland Connections magazine. Ballots mail April 29,2024 and voting ends May 31, 2024. Members can vote by mailed ballots or electronic voting. Election results will be presented at Cloverland’s Annual Meeting of the Members on Thursday, June 6, 2024 and published on Candidates are presented by membership district in alphabetical order.
DISTRICT A: Jill EyreGerald Nettleton
DISTRICT B: Pat EganJeffrey MiddlesteadHeidi Witucki
Ballots will not be mailed to district C since there is an unopposed candidate; ballots will only be mailed to members in districts A and B. For a map of co-op districts, please visit

“As a member-owned electric cooperative, it is exciting to see so many candidates participating in the 2024 election cycle,” states Mike Heise, Cloverland Electric Cooperative’s President and CEO. “Local governance is the foundation of our cooperative, and we are thankful to each member who participates in the election process as a board candidate or by casting a vote.”

Ensure Your Vote Counts:  Cloverland members have until the date of record — Thursday, March 28, 2024 – to update their account information on file with the cooperative. If a membership is held jointly, such as with a spouse, then either member may cast the vote for the membership. The name(s) of those eligible to cast the vote for each membership will be printed on the mailed ballot.

Businesses, associations, firms, partnerships, governmental units and other entities must file a voter designation letter with the cooperative by the date of record confirming the authorized voting representative. Voter designation letters must include a company logo or company letterhead. A sample letter is available on

As a not-for-profit, democratically controlled utility, Cloverland Electric is governed by a nine-member board. The cooperative’s five-county service area is divided into three membership districts. Each district is represented by three directors elected by the members of the district to serve a three-year term. One seat is up for election in each district annually.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *