House elects Speaker

Rep Mike Johnson, (R) LA

WASHINGTON – Four votes after ousting Rep Kevin McCarthy (R) CA as House Speaker, the US Congress has finally elected a new Speaker.

Rep Mike Johnson (R) LA received the majority of votes (220) to Rep Hakeem Jeffries (D) NY (209) to become the next House Speaker.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *